About

Medical Device & Implants team photo in front of buildingMDI is an innovative, detail-oriented company dedicated to world-class orthopedic implant and medical device manufacturing located in Lancaster, PA. MDI was formed in 2012 and is led by Ed and Mary Burton, original founders of HDJ Co. (1962) and SMD, Specialized Medical Devices (1996). We are a company built on 20/20 hindsight…we know what works and what doesn’t. We will not claim capabilities that are not in our wheelhouse just to get an order, creating a disappointing experience for all involved. Our elite team of CNC machinists, quality control technicians and manufacturing engineers have formed a close-knit, service driven group that has operated seamlessly for well over 20 years.

MDI President Edward Burton and VP Sales & Marketing Mary BurtonMDI occupies a 15,000 square foot facility in the Greenfield Corporate Center, with attached infrastructure to expand another 10,000 square feet in the future. MDI has invested significant time, energy, and capital into high-end medical device manufacturing, inspection, and finishing equipment to insure our customers enjoy a complete, comprehensive experience. Our customer service department is unparalleled; our goal is to provide all of our customers with a positive experience and the peace of mind that comes with knowing that MDI will deliver a quality implant on time.

 

Executive Team

Edward Burton:
President
eburton@mdi-llc.net
 
Mary Burton:
VP Sales and Marketing
mburton@mdi-llc.net
 
Greg Myers:
VP Manufacturing/General Manager
gmyers@mdi-llc.net
 
Terry Corl:
Quality Director
tcorl@mdi-llc.net
 
Heidi Burton:
Controller
hburton@mdi-llc.net
 
Shawn Ness:
Buyer/Planner
sness@mdi-llc.net
 
Terry Webster:
Sales Manager
twebster@mdi-llc.net
 
Mary Ponessa:
Office Administrator
mponessa@mdi-llc.net